2 thoughts on “Getting parents/students on board with an online community”

  1. Hi Debra,

    I can see how parents might find an online classroom confusing and unsure about the positive possibiliies that can come from it. However, I can agree that it would be supplemental to what you are teaching in the classroom, because they have access to some of the sites that you introduced to them in the classroom and I imagine that you post videos of your lectures on there for them to revisit. So I can see how beneficial your online classroom is, but only if it’s being used as extra help outside of the classroom. If I were a parent, I would be interested in seeing a demonstration of what will take place on the site, just so I could have a clear picture of what my student is doing.

    ~Cierra

Leave a comment